logo Maïa

Institut MAÏA

Suiver l'institut Maïa sur facebook Suiver l'institut Maïa sur instagram Suiver l'institut Maïa sur youtube

The Institute

The Institute
The Institute

What does Maïa mean?

In Roman mythology, the name of our company, Maïa Institute, signifies the goddess of growth, fertility and motherhood. Maïa personifies and promotes the growth of living things, especially the development of plants, and we associate her with the fertility and the goddess of the earth. The Romans gave the goddess Maïa the fifth month of the year, the month of May, when everything gets bigger…

Our professionals

Our family business is happy to follow families at different stages of pregnancy and parenthood. Our team will ensure that you enjoy a moment of relaxation throughout your visit with us.

Sabrina Sauvé

Sabrina Sauvé

Manager

Sabrina has dreamed of becoming an entrepreneur since she was a child. Fascinated by the business world, she grew up with the idea of ​​building a company in her image. She grew up in a family of entrepreneurs, starting with her grandfather when he was only 20 years old. Having always had a great passion for the world of motherhood, she embarked on a great adventure with Maïa Institute. For her, this project meets her ideal world... 
Edinson Garcia Albanez

Edinson Garcia Albanez

Entertainment ultrasound specialist- Sabrina's life partner

Edinson brings a masculine side to the business. At the Maïa Institute, we not only support the mother who is expecting a baby, but also the father. In our opinion, it is important to involve him as much as the mother in the process, especially since he is not the carrier of the child. With his military background in the Canadian Armed Forces, Edinson has developed essential skills for the clinic. His sense of perfection and thoroughness helps him look for impressive images during ultrasounds. He has always shared a passion for everything related to health. His natural calm, his reassuring side and his contagious smile will make you feel completely confident. He will listen to your every need.
Myriam Ouellette Sakaa

Myriam Ouellette Sakaa

Customer Experience Manager - Sabrina's sister in law

Myriam has accumulated years of experience in the customer service field. From a very young age, she has been passionate about the well-being of the people around her. Mom of a little girl and pregnant with her second, she has maternal fibre. Passionate about the world of motherhood, and constantly seeking new advances in the market, she will advise you and reassure you. With her radiant personality and listening skills, she will always be ready to respond to your concerns.
Sonia Drolet

Sonia Drolet

Mentor - Sabrina's mom

Our team is headed by our mentor, a businesswoman with many years of experience. At the age of 35, she started a business in the automotive industry, where she was very successful. According to her, the strength of a company lies in the passion of the people who work there. Today, she supports her family in this new project. Mother of four children and married for over 26 years to the man of her life, she champions the image of the ideal family. She will inspire you with confidence...
arrow left
arrow right
©2020 Institut Maïa /
Design et code: Les Manifestes

logo Maïa

Institut MAÏA

icon calendrier réservation
Réservez pour mai 2020

L’Institut

L’Institut icon calendrier réservation
Réservez pour mai 2020
L’Institut

Que signifie Maïa ?

Le nom de notre entreprise, Institut Maïa, signifie dans la mythologie romaine la déesse de la croissance, de la fertilité et de la maternité. Maïa personnifie et favorise l’accroissement des choses vivantes , en particulier le développement des végétaux. On l’associe à la fécondité et à la déesse de la terre. Les romains ont donné à la déesse Maïa le 5ᵉ mois de l’année, le mois de mai, période où tout devient plus grand…

Nos professionnels

Pour nous, la famille occupe une place très importante. C’est pour cette raison que l’Institut Maïa est avant tout une entreprise familiale. Tous nos membres sont porteurs de connaissances distinctes nous permettant de bâtir une organisation solide avec une équipe passionnée de sa réussite.

Sabrina Sauvé

Sabrina Sauvé

Gestionnaire

Sabrina chérit depuis qu’elle est toute petite son rêve de devenir entrepreneure. Fascinée par le monde des affaires, elle a toujours grandi avec cette idée de bâtir une entreprise à son image. Elle a gravité au cœur d’une famille d’entrepreneurs, qui a débuté avec son grand-père lorsqu’il n’avait que 20 ans. Ayant toujours eu une grande passion pour le monde de la maternité, elle se lance dans la grande aventure avec l’Institut Maïa. Pour elle, ce projet vient à la rencontre de son monde idéal.
Edinson Garcia Albanez

Edinson Garcia Albanez

Technicien en échographie de divertissement - Conjoint de Sabrina

Edinson apporte un côté masculin à l’entreprise. À l’Institut Maïa, on ne prône pas seulement la mère qui attend son bébé, mais aussi bien le père. À nos yeux, il est primordial de le faire participer autant que la mère dans le processus, d’autant plus qu’il n’est pas le porteur de l’enfant. Avec son passé de militaire dans les Forces armées canadiennes, Edinson a su développer des capacités essentielles pour la clinique. Son sens de la perfection et de la minutie lui permet d’aller chercher des images impressionnantes lors des échographies. Il a toujours partagé une grande passion pour tout ce qui touche à la santé. Son calme naturel, son côté rassurant et son sourire contagieux vous feront sentir en totale confiance. Il saura être à l’écoute de tous vos moindres besoins.
Myriam Ouellette Sakaa

Myriam Ouellette Sakaa

Responsable en expérience client - Belle-soeur de Sabrina

Myriam accumule des années d’expérience dans le milieu du service à la clientèle. Depuis son tout jeune âge, elle se passionne pour tout ce qui a trait au bien-être des gens qui l’entourent. Maman d’une petite fille et enceinte de son deuxième enfant, elle a la fibre maternelle. Passionnée du monde de la maternité et en constante quête des nouvelles avancées sur le marché, elle saura vous conseiller et vous rassurer. Par sa personnalité rayonnante et par son écoute, elle sera toujours prête à répondre à vos incertitudes.
Sonia Drolet

Sonia Drolet

Mentore - Maman de Sabrina

Notre équipe est chapeautée par notre mentore, une femme d’affaires avec plusieurs années d’expérience. À l’âge de 35 ans, elle s’est lancée en affaires dans le domaine de l’automobile, où elle y a connu un grand succès. Selon elle, la force d’une entreprise est la passion des gens qui y travaillent. Aujourd’hui, elle soutient sa famille dans ce nouveau projet. Mère de quatre enfants et mariée depuis plus de 26 ans à l’homme de sa vie, elle prône l’image de la famille idéale. Elle saura vous inspirer confiance.
arrow left
arrow right
©2020 Institut Maïa /
Design et code: Les Manifestes